Liturgical Calendar

                                                 LITURGICAL YEAR 2017
____________________________________________________________________________
Sunday, 27 November 2016: First Sunday of Advent
Sunday, 4 December 2016: Second Sunday of Advent
Thursday 8 December 2016: The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sunday, 11 December 2016: Third Sunday of Advent
Sunday, 18 December 2016: Fourth Sunday of Advent
Sunday, 25 December 2016: The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas)
Friday, 30 December 2016: The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph
Sunday, 1 January 2017: Mary, the Holy Mother of God
Friday, 6 January 2017: The Epiphany of the Lord
Sunday, 8 January 2017: The Baptism of the Lord
Monday, 9 January 2017: First Week in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 15 January 2017: Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 22 January 2017: Third Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 29 January 2017: Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 5 February 2017: Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 12 February 2017: Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 19 February 2017: Seventh Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 26 February 2017: Eighth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Wednesday, 1 March 2017: Ash Wednesday
Sunday, 5 March 2017: First Sunday of Lent
Sunday, 12 March 2017: Second Sunday of Lent
Friday, 17 March 2017: St Patrick
Sunday, 19 March 2017: Third Sunday of Lent
Monday, 20 March 2017: St Joseph
Saturday, 25 March 2017: The Annunciation of the Lord
Sunday, 26 March 2017: Fourth Sunday of Lent
Sunday, 2 April 2017: Fifth Sunday of Lent
Sunday, 9 April 2017: Palm Sunday of the Lord’s Passion
Thursday, 13 April 2017: Holy Thursday
Friday, 14 April 2017: Good Friday
Saturday, 15 April 2017: Holy Saturday
Sunday, 16 April 2017: Easter Sunday of the Lord’s Resurrection
Sunday, 23 April 2017: Second Sunday of Easter (Divine Mercy Sunday)
Sunday, 30 April 2017: Third Sunday of Easter
Sunday, 7 May 2017: Fourth Sunday of Easter
Sunday, 14 May 2017: Fifth Sunday of Easter
Sunday, 21 May 2017: Sixth Sunday of Easter
Sunday, 28 May 2017: The Ascension of the Lord
Sunday, 4 June 2017: Pentecost Sunday Monday, 5 June 2017: Ninth Week in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 11 June 2017: The Most Holy Trinity
Sunday, 18 June 2017: The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi)
Friday, 23 June 2017: The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
Saturday, 24 June 2017: The Nativity of St John the Baptist
Sunday, 25 June 2017: Twelfth Sunday in Ordinary Tome
Thursday, 29 June 2017: Ss Peter and Paul
Sunday, 2 July 2017: Thirteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 9 July 2017: Fourteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 16 July 2017: Fifteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 23 July 2017: Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 30 July 2017: Seventeenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 6 August 2017: The Transfiguration of the Lord
Sunday, 13 August 2017: Nineteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Tuesday, 15 August 2017: The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sunday, 20 August 2017: Twentieth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 27 August 2017: Twenty-first Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 3 September 2017: Twenty-second Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 10 September 2017: Twenty-third Sunday in Ordinary Time
Thursday, 14 September 2017: The Exaltation of the Holy Cross
Sunday, 17 September 2017: Twenty-fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 24 September 2017: Twenty-fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 1 October 2017: Twenty-sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 8 October 2017: Twenty-seventh Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 15 October 2017: Twenty-eighth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 22 October 2017: Twenty-ninth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 29 October 2017: Thirtieth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Wednesday, 1 November 2017: All Saints
Thursday, 2 November 2017: The Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed (All Souls)
Sunday, 5 November 2017: Thirty-first Sunday in Ordinary Time
Thursday, 9 November 2017: The Dedication of the Lateran Basilica
Sunday, 12 November 2017: Thirty-second Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 19 November 2017: Thirty-third Sunday in Ordinary Time
Sunday, 26 November 2017: Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe
Sunday, 3 December 2017: First Sunday of Advent
Friday 8 December 2017: The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sunday, 10 December 2017: Second Sunday of Advent
Sunday, 17 December 2017: Third Sunday of Advent
Sunday, 24 December 2017: Fourth Sunday of Advent
Monday, 25 December 2017: The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas)
Sunday, 31 December 2017: The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph

 

Notes for 2017

Lectionary Sunday: Cycle A Weekday: Cycle 1
Weeks in Ordinary Time
Before Lent: 8 weeks – ending Tuesday, 28 February
After Eastertime beginning Monday, 15 June –9th Week


Holydays of Obligation


The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary –Thursday, 8 December 2016
The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas) – Sunday 25 December 2016
The Epiphany of the Lord –Friday, 6 January 2017
St Patrick –Friday, 17 March 2017
The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary –Tuesday, 15 August 2017
All Saints –Wednesday, 1 November 2017
The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary –Friday, 8 December 2017
The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas) –Monday, 25 December 2017
All Sundays
The Baptism of the Lord, The Ascension of the Lord, The Most Holy Trinity, The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi), Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe (Christ the King) are
celebrated on Sundays.
The Transfiguration of the Lord (6 August) replaces 18th Sunday in Ordinary Time
The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph is celebrated on Friday, 30 December 2016. Sunday, 1
January 2017 is the solemnity of Mary, the Holy Mother of God.

Days of Prayer


World Day of Peace Sunday, 1 January 2017
World Day of Migrants and Refugees Sunday, 15 January 2017
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity begins Wednesday, 18 January 2017
Catholic Schools Week begins Sunday, 29 January 2017
World Day for Consecrated Life Thursday, 2 February 2017
World Day of the Sick Saturday, 11 February 2017
Day of Prayer for Temperance Sunday, 26 February 2017
Day of Prayer for Vocations Sunday, 7 May 2017
World Communications Day Sunday, 28 May 2017
Day for Life Sunday, 1 October 2017
Mission Sunday Sunday, 22 October 2017
Prisoners’ Sunday Sunday, 12 November 2017
St Patrick’s Day (Friday, 17 March 2017) is a Special Day of Prayer for Emigrants
Wednesday, 24 May 2017 is a Day of Prayer for the Church in China
Friday, 1 September 2017 is World Day of Prayer for the Care of Creation    

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×