CLERGY APPOINTMENTS FOR THE DIOCESE OF DROMORE

Effective 10th September 2022

Archbishop Eamon Martin, Apostolic Administrator has announced the following clergy changes/appointments in the Diocese of Dromore, to take effect on 10th September 2022.

Very Rev Canon Gerald Powell to retire as Parish Priest of Tullylish and to reside in the Parochial House, Burren Parish.

Very Rev Desmond Loughran, PP Mayobridge to become Parish Priest of Tullylish Parish and Vicar Forane of the St Patrick's Pastoral Area.

Rt Rev Mgr. Hugh Connolly, returning to the Diocese of Dromore following his chaplaincy at the Irish College in Paris over the past five years, to become Parish Priest of Mayobridge.

Rev. Colm Murphy, returning from a period of sabbatical and study leave, to be CC of the parishes of Moyraverty and Seagoe.

Rev Shajan Panachickal Michael, on loan from the Eparchy of Kothamangalam, India, to be CC Magheralin.

Fr. Robert Markuszewski, CC in the Parishes of Newry and Saval, returning to be a Parish Priest in his home city of Bialystok, Poland.

Fr Krzysztof Kosciolek, SChr, CC in the parishes of Burren and Warrenpoint, to take up a new position in the Society of Christ Province of the Sacred Heart.

Fr Wojciech Stachyra SChr, currently working in the Archdiocese of Westminster, to be CC in the parishes of Newry and Saval, with an outreach to the Polish community in the region.

Rev Carlos Esteban Rojo, on loan from the Archdiocese of Armagh, to continue his ministry as Deacon in the Parishes of Newry and Saval.

Permanent Deacon, Rev Brendan McAllister will continue his ministry in the Parish of Kilbroney, Rostrevor.

Permanent Deacon, Rev Gerard McBrien will continue his ministry in the Parishes of Clonduff and Drumgath.

Please pray for all those who are moving this September and offer a Mass in the coming days for their intentions and for the intentions of all in the Diocese of Dromore.

Most Rev Eamon Martin Apostolic Administrator Diocese of Dromore