Accord provides the following support services within the Newry centre:

  • Looking for help with marriage and relationship difficulties
  • Preparing for marriage
  • Seeking to enhance your relationship
  • Learning more about marriage and family issues.

Contact details

Newry Conferencing & Banqueting Centre
39 The Mall, Newry 
Co Down 
BT34 1AN 
Tel: 028 3026 2586 Email: Website:

Adult Faith Development

Deacon Kevin Devine, c/o 70 North Street, Lurgan, Co Armagh BT67 9AH Tel 028-38323161 Email:

Chaplaincy to Deaf People

Contact: Fr Colum Wright. c/o Diocesan Office, Bishop’s House, 44 Armagh Road, Newry, Co Down BT35 6PN Email


Press Officer

Press Officer: Rev Feidhlimidh Magennis c/o Bishop's House, Newry, Co Down. BT35 6PN
Tel: 028 3026 2444 Email:

Catholic Communications Office (National):

Director: Mr. Martin Long

c/o Columba Centre, St. Patrick’s College, Maynooth Co. KildareTel: +353 (0)1 505 3010
Mobile: +353 (0)86 172 7678

Diocesan Advisors for Religious Education:

Primary Schools

Mrs Joan Aldridge and Mr Gerard McBrien. c/o Diocesan Office

Post-Primary Schools

Mrs. Susan Morgan 
c/o Diocesan Office

Dromore Clerical Provident Society

C/O Diocesan Office

Dromore Diocesan Historical Society(Seanchas Dhroim Mór)

c/o Diocesan Office Facebook: Seanchas Dhroim Mór


Director: Deacon Frank Rice. c/o Parochial House, Maypole Hill, Dromore, Co Down BT25 18Q Email:

Emigrant Services

Director: c/o Diocesan Office

Immigrant Services

Rev Krzysztof Kosciolek (SC) CC. Burren. Tel 028-41772200

Knock Diocesan Pilgrimage

Director: c/o Diocesan Office, 44 Armagh Road, Newry, Co Down BT35 6PN. Tel 028-30262444

Lourdes Diocesan Pilgrimage

Director: Rev Brian Fitzpatrick Cc. c/o Diocesan Office

Marriage Tribunal

Armagh Regional Marriage Tribunal,

Regional Office: 15 College Street, Armagh BT61 9BT
Telephone: (028) 37524537
Fax: (028) 37528763

Regional Office Administrator: Rev John McKeever

Permanent Diaconate

Director: Rev. Mr Kevin Devine, C/O St Peter's Parish office. Telephone 02838323161 email:

Pioneer Total Abstinence Association

C/o Diocesan Office

Religious Life

Please go to or contact a priest or religious sister or brother that you can find on our Religious Communities page.

Safeguarding Children, Young People and Vulnerable Adults

Designated Person and Director: Stephen Sherry. Tel: 07301246329 Email:

Chair, Advisory Panel: Mrs. Aileen Oates
Chair, Safeguarding Committee: Mr. Paul Carlin 

c/o Diocesan Office, Bishop’s House, Armagh Road, Newry, Co. Down BT35 6PN
Tel: 028 3026 2444 

Society of St Vincent de Paul

Conferences at:
Ballynahinch (St Patrick's)
Banbridge (St Patrick's)
Craigavon (St Anthony'))
Dromore (St Colman'sl Giiford (St Johns)
Hilltown (St Johns)
Laurencetown (St Patrick's)
Lurgan (St Peter's)
Newry (Cathedral)
Newry (St Brigid's)
Rathfriland (St Mary's)
Rostrevor (St Bronagh's)
Warrenpoint (St Patrick's)

Website for further details:

Special Needs Committee – Reachout

Mrs. Anne Loughlin
22 Dallan Hill, Warrenpoint, Co. Down
Tel: 07734 330 336

St. Joseph’s Young Priests Society

Miss Catherine McEvoy, Diocesan President, 12 Church Road, Ballynahinch, BT24 8LP
Tel: 028 9756 2478Email: Website:

Veritas bookshop

Veritas 40-41 The Mall, Newry, BT34 1AN, Co. Down, Tel: (0)2830250321

Vocations to the Priesthood

Vocations Director for Dromore

Fr Brian Fitzpatrick
Parish Priest, Parishes of Moyraverty and Seagoe
Tel:  028 3834 1901

Click here to visit our vocations page.

Youth Ministry

Director: Mrs. Frances Fox
Pastoral Centre, The Mall, Newry, Co. Down BT34 1AT
Tel: 028 3083 3898